VIRTUAL LIVE EVENT

Climate neutral and emission-free mobility – an illusion?

Get the answers!
10 DEC 2020 | Available in English only

Register now

Explore the future of mobility!

Current global developments such as climate change and a growing interest in sustainable mobility demand for new ground-breaking technological approaches.
Let us look into the future, identify necessary fields of action, and discuss technological possibilities that are already emerging today!

  • Learn more about visions and challenges of New Mobility: Get insights into some trailblazing technologies with more effective, more sustainable, and more eco-friendy mobility solutions
  • Meet the experts: Discuss the pros & cons of future-oriented mobility concepts and technologies
  • Get inspired: Benefit from the open exchange of ideas and transfer of knowledge on advanced material solutions

“The evolution of mobility is both an aspiration and a challenge for us – our aim is to make a significant contribution with innovative solutions.”

Dr. Frank Heislitz, CEO, Freudenberg Performance Materials

KEYNOTE

Global 2050 – An exciting view from the future
Matthias Horx takes us on an extraordinary journey

Matthias Horx is considered to be one of the most influential futurologists in Europe. He founded the futurology think tank “Zukunftsinstitut”. His research focuses on topics such as the correlation between political, economic, and technological trends, megatrends, urbanization, digitalization as well as future living & mobility.

DISCUSSION

Climate neutral and emission-free mobility – an illusion?

This is your opportunity to discuss concepts of climate neutral and emission-free mobility with experienced industry and research experts: the scientific and technological requirements as well as the market potential.

LECTURES

Material matters – Insights about innovative technologies

New materials with special properties significantly contribute to ground-breaking technical innovations – in automotive engineering, they enable the realization of sophisticated solutions to enhance the performance, comfort, and sustainability of modern vehicles.


Agenda

10 DEC 2020
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (EST) / 15:00– 17:30 (CET)

09:00 (EST) / 15:00 (CET)

Opening

09:10 (EST) / 15:10 (CET)

Our visions for the future of mobility
Dr. Frank Heislitz, CEO Freudenberg Performance Materials

09:20 (EST) / 15:20 (CET)  

Global 2050 – An exciting view from the future
Matthias Horx, Zukunftsinstitut. A presentation with Q&A session

09:50 (EST) / 15:50 (CET)  

Climate neutral and emission-free mobility – an illusion?
Round table discussion with international experts. Answers to your live chat questions
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tim Hosenfeldt
Senior Vice President Innovation and Corporate Technology, Schaeffler AG
Hugo Spowers
Chief Executive, Design & Engineering, Founder of Riversimple
Ulf Groos
Head of Department Head Fuel Cell Systems Fraunhofer ISE
Tobias Speth
Sales Manager & Application Engineer New Product Development, Freudenberg Performance Materials

10:05 (EST) / 16:05 (CET)  

Challenge accepted: Aspects of material innovation
Lectures
Underbodyshields. The lightness of being | Dr. Arun Venugopal
Acoustic pads. The power of silence | Jan Kettemann & Klemen Pokrivač
Gas diffusion layers. The world between the elements | Dr. Volker Banhardt
Friction inserts. The secure connection for maximum power | Tobias Speth

10:50 (EST) / 16:50 (CET)  

Summary

11:00 (EST) / 17:00 (CET)

Ask the experts: Breakout sessions
Address your individual questions directly to our experts in separate sessions

11:30 (EST) / 17:30 (CET)

End

 

Moderated by Susanne Schöne and Gerhard Schöpping

Lectures, presentations, and discussions will be held in English.



Speaker

Tobias Speth

Freudenberg Performance Materials
Sales Manager & Application Engineer New Product Develoment

After studying physics, Tobias Speth developed the Friction Inserts technology together with his father and has already worked on initial projects with German OEMs in the automotive industry. Today, he works as a Sales Manager / Application Engineer at Freudenberg to develop new markets and business areas.

LinkedIn

Dr. Arun Venugopal

Freudenberg Performance Materials
Strategic R&D Manager Global Innovation and Technology

Dr. Arun Venugopal leads the development of automotive composite projects at Freudenberg Performance Materials. Arun has 22 years of unique experience in different textile industries. Arun worked at several international companies and research institutes such as Groz-Beckert, Nonwovens Innovation Research Institute, Lakshmi Machine works and Lakshmi Mills.

LinkedIn

Klemen Pokrivač

Filc a company of Freudenberg
Area Sales Manager

As a business segment manager for noise absorbing materials he strongly believes in technical textiles as the best solution for upcoming challenges in future mobility: By combining low weight with high noise absorption levels.

Dr. Volker Banhardt

Freudenberg Performance Materials
Sales & Marketing Manager Fuel Cell Products

Graduated in Mechanical Engineering and Material Science. Before joining Freudenberg FCCT the start-up company for fuel cell as manager application engineering, he worked in the field of graphite bipolar plates for fuel cells . Today he is responsible for the business segment Fuel Cell Components (GDL).

LinkedIn

Jan Kettemann

Freudenberg Performance Materials
Lead New Business Development

Jan Kettemann started his career as technical consultant with focus on nonwoven, paper and textile based products. At Freudenberg he took over the segment New Business Development with main focus on automotive and new mobility.

LinkedIn


Moderators

FPM Susanne Schoene

Susanne Schöne

A national and international presenter at events and on television. With well over 1,800 events in the automotive, IT, business and political sectors, the trained journalist has made a name for herself.

Gerhard Schöpping

Director Global Innovation & Technology at Freudenberg Performance Materials. He is responsible for global technology development and heads the Freudenberg Business Group's innovation process. He is also responsible for central process development and the advance development of materials and products.


Save the date and join our virtual live event.

10 DEC 2020
Don’t hesitate to register right now!

Register now

Websites von Freudenberg Performance Materials